Forums

How do you remember...?

Hi guys!

Recently, I was talking about how was to play in Overcast, as a little background, I've been playing this gamemode since October 2014. I got nostalgic about it thinking about all the good moments that I had playing at Overcast. I even remember pretty well when Overcast changed to Lifeboat and the later closure of that server.

I wasn't here when everything started, and I mean about both Overcast and Stratus. So, I would like you to share how do you remember Overcast/Lifeboat or the beginning of Stratus!

Started playing in July of 2013, I came from a ChimeySwift11 Ghost Squadron video. I played that for a little bit, but then instantly when to RAGE which I played for the remainder of the server. I played a couple of tourneys but never did well, streamed some tourneys, met some cool people etc... Too many memories to succinctly convey. I made 13 RAGE Montages on the network, in the hopes I could fulfill my then dream of being a Minecraft YouTuber.

When OCN announced they were shutting down, I download Cardinal PGM and tried to make my own server. It was pretty bad, but honestly not terrible, for the age/development experience I had at the time. When Lifeboat said they were taking over I was obvious happy but I didn't really trust them, it seemed too good to be true. Since they were also shutting down more and more servers, I started playing other gamemodes more, like Badlion and UHC. OCN officially shut down, with Survival Games and Skywars and all that garbage, I was introduced to Stratus by amactus.